The Baltic Sea will become a healthy sea!

The Baltic Sea is still one of the world's most polluted sea areas and your help is needed!

Make a contribution, save the Baltic Sea

The nomination is now open

The nomination for 2023 is now open.

The Award Ceremony 2021

Welcome to our digital Award Ceremony! Take part in our Award Winners work and fantastic music performed by Åland Voice of Finland stars Emilia Alm and Walle Wahlsten and the Swedish starartist Helen Sjöholm.

Award Winners 2022

Östersjöfonden has been awarding persons and organisations for significant and prominent efforts for the Baltic Sea environment since 1990. In total, nearly one million euro has been awarded to over 100 persons and organisations over the years.

Nobel Peace Prize Winner, President Martti Ahtisaari

Patron of the Foundation

“Peace and security in society also requires a balance in nature. The pressure man causes the environment becomes more apparent every day that passes. Each of us must ensure that we act in a manner ensuring safe living conditions for future generations. It is important to encourage public authorities, researchers, representatives of the business community and citizens to save the Baltic Sea, which is close to us. I appreciate the Baltic Sea Fund’s work and am happy to be able to act as Patron of this foundation. “